I’m on my way!

As I sit here in the Phoenix Airport I begin to share this journey with you. Many of you  started this journey with me months ago, when I told you that I was going to be leaving California to spend a year in Zambia. Many of you joined me when I realized how daunting the fundraising process was and how fortunate I am to have a fantastically supportive community. Some of you are joining me right now as I try to figure out how to thank you all for joining me on this new adventure while sitting in this busy airport. To all of you, THANK YOU!

I am currently  on my way to New York to spend a week adjusting and learning with my fellow YAV’s (Young Adult Volunteer).  As my mind goes a million miles a hour thinking about all the logistic that lie before me, I am filled with joy. The joy that I am taking a massive leap forward on the path of discernment.

Over the next year I will keep you up to date on every step of this epic journey, but right now I’m going to savor this feeling of being content.

One thought on “I’m on my way!”

Leave a Reply

